Veg noodles

Noodles mean a lot to me. I am just crazy for Chinese, be it noodles ,or fried rice, manchurian. Since my childhood I remember I used to go to eat Chinese food with my brother, who is 11 yrs elder to me, as he is a fatherly figure to me. Since then I can keep all food aside and make way for indian-chinese 🙂

image

Preparation time – 30 mins | Serves 3

Ingredients

  • 1 pkt noodles- 200 gms ching’s I use.
  • 1 tbsp red chilli sauce
  • 1 tbsp green chilli sauce
  • 1 tbsp soya sauce
  • 3-4 pods of garlic crushed
  • 2 small carrots cut in thin strips
  • 1/2 cup cabbage shredded fine
  • 2 medium sized onions sliced fine
  • 1 big green capsicum cut in strips
  • Salt to taste- Be careful as soya souce has salt.
  • 1 tbsp oil + 1 tbsp
  • 1/2 tsp chilly vinegar

Method

  1. Boil noodles well, strain the water and wash in running water to remove the starch and preservatives.
  2. Add 1 tbsp oil to the noodles to avoid sticking.
  3. Take 1 tbsp oil in pan. add crushed garlic saute for a while and then add onions, fry it well.
  4. Now add the salt & vegetables, and let them be tender . this should take 10 min or so.
  5. Add chilli sauces & soya sauce followed by noodles. Mix well & serve hot.
  6. I add chilly vinegar just when it is about to be done. It gives a nice sharp taste.

I enjoyed making it and then relished it a lot. Hope the same with you too.

image
Veg Noodles

This is how my noodles came out.Cook for yourself & enjoy.

xo

Poonam

Leave a Reply

