Egg Curry

We all love eggs. They are versatile and find a place in multiple Recipes. I am also an ardent fan of eggs including my family. I normally use eggs for breakfast as I relish it. They are an excellent protein and minerals source.

image

Today I shall share the recipe of egg curry . This is my father’s recipe , so this dish of mine is dedicated to him
Preparation time – 30 minutes | Serves – 4
Ingredients

  • 4 hard boiled eggs
  • 3 fresh tomatoes  chopped finely
  • 1 tbsp ginger garlic paste
  • 1/2tsp red chilli powder
  • 1/4 tsp turmeric powder
  • 1/4 tsp garam masala
  • Salt to taste
  • 2tbsp oil
  • 2cups water

Method

  1. Take oil in pan , add chopped tomatoes and fry them well, add ginger garlic paste in it also.
  2. Now add the spices and cook well till it leaves oil.Add water and bring it to boil.
  3. Cut the hard boiled eggs into halves, put them in the tomato gravy and bring to boil.
  4. Your egg curry is ready.

You can serve it with either chapati or peas pulao as I have served it

image

Enjoy as I  relished it

XO

Poonam

Leave a Reply

