Matar Paneer

Paneer / Cottage cheese is a milk product relished by everyone. Paneer can be relished raw with spices as well as in different forms also.This recipe that I am sharing is dedicated to my elder daughter Pallavi Purani.
My younger daughtenr Priya Puri  & Pallavi both who are now a mother to me , they both motivated me for bloggig, where I can share my Recipes & my thoughts which make me very happy & satisfied.

image
Preparation time – 20 minutes | Served – 4
Ingredients

  • 250 gms paneer
  • 2,cups  peas
  • 2 tomatoes fresh paste
  • 1/4 tsp garam masala
  • 1/4 tsp turmeric powder
  • 1/2 tsp red chilli powder
  • Salt to taste
  • 1/2 tsp ginger garlic paste
  • 2 tbsp oil
  • 2cup water

Method

  1. Cut paneer in  medium cubes.
  2. Take oil in cooker add tomato paste, ginger garlic paste ,& saute them well.
  3. Add all spices and cook well, add water  bring it to boil, add peas, paneer & close the lid of the cooker
  4. Take two whistles of cooker & close the flame. Your matar paneer is ready to be served.

Do enjoy this recipe & have satisfaction of having yummy Matar Paneer

XO

Poonam

Leave a Reply

